Register to Vote

You Can Vote In Minnesota If All Of The Following Are True:

  •  You are a US Citizen
  • 18 years old or older
  •  You have lived in Minnesota for over 20 days
  •  You have completed all felony sentencing
  • You have not had your right to vote revoked by the court

Do You Need To Register?

  • If you have changed your name, moved, or haven’t voted in the last four years, you will need to register to vote.
  • Voters can register at the Minnesota Secretary of State website  until October 18th. After October 18th, you need to register at the polls on election day.
  • You will need to have documentation available in order to register to vote at the polls.  A list of accepted registration documents can be found on the Minnesota Secretary of State website